Risky, Collaborative Postechian Researchers
Risky, Collaborative Postechian Researchers
  • Reporter Chung Yu-sun
  • 승인 2013.03.20 23:51
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

For the year 2013, a total of four undergraduates and eight graduate students received the Presidential Fellowship. The  undergraduate recipients are as follows: Hur Sunghoon (ME 10), Jeong Dong Il (ME 11), Lee Hyeonjeong (CE 10), and Wuseok Kim (CE 10). The following graduates received this scholarship: Eunseop Yeom (ME M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Jaeyong Jeong (ME M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Jongin Park (EEE M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Min-GyuJeong (IBB M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Sanghwa Jeong (CHEM M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Taekyung Lee (MSE M.S.-Ph.D. integrated), Wonjae Lee (CE Ph.D. candidate), and Woong Kim (CHEM M.S.-Ph.D. integrated).
Presidential Fellowship is a scholarship that aims to promote research on Medical Devices by both undergraduates and graduates. High risk, clinically-relevant research is favored, and collaboration with other departments is recommended. This funding has been provided by transferring some of President Yongmin Kim’s research funds from University of Washington, his previous workplace. Undergraduates are given a total of $11,000 over one year, and graduates are paid $22,000 over one year. By 2014, POSTECH plans to give this scholarship to eleven undergraduate and eleven graduate students.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.