Members of POSTECH Won Prizes
Members of POSTECH Won Prizes
  • Reporter Park Seo-kyung
  • 승인 2012.11.07 12:32
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

As fall comes, efforts of POSTECH members come to fruition with winning prizes from various conferences. Professor Kim, Ki-Seok (PHYS) won “Rising Scientists and Engineers Award” from Gyeongsangbuk-Do and Prof. SeiKwang Hahn (MSE) was elected as “The Men of Advancing Scientific Technical Merit” and has continuously won the prizes from conferences.
Xu, Kai (MSE Ph.D. candidate) won “Excellence Paper Award” from Korean Nuclear Society, and Byeongjin So (MSE M.S. Ph.D. integrated course) won “Best Poster Award” from the 13th International Conference on the Physics of Non-Crystalline Solids.
In addition, by Korean Institute of Chemical Engineers, both Dr. Jihun Han (CE) and Areum Jung (CE Ph.D. candidate) won excellence awards of “Daelim Graduate Student Paper Award.” The awards were in “Catalyst and Process Engineering” and “Chemical Engineering and Material Engineering,” respectively.